EJ251 to EJ205 in 2005 RS Impreza

Reaction score
Alright, how ya'll going. I have a 2005 RS Impreza. It just reached over 250,000 km. It has a leaking head, gearbox ain't bad but 1st gear sounds horrible if you cruise in it, clutch makes a funky noise if I try to launch it and recently its been lacking absolute power when accelerating. Why am I saying all this? Well, I was thinking of doing a WRX swap (which later down the road would be a rebuild to an EJ207 and so forth because I can and why not). I am a mechanic and have the tools required to undertake this job. Now before I get asked why, which is a very good question, I'll say this, WRX's have seem to absolutely sky rocket in value and to be honest I have no intention paying over 10k for a rexy with over 200,000km on it. However I've always wanted to build something, be it simple bolt on stuff or not, seems like a fun challenge that I know I will enjoy. From my understanding all EJ engines have the same mounting points which is great, however I know there are some thing that need to be changed. Also for reference my engine number is EJ251GJ7AE and transmission is TY754VF6AB.

I was hoping to put in an EJ205 from a blobeye WRX, I say that as they come with a cable throttle body which I need as that is what my current car has and I have no interest in swapping out pedal boxes. (Now I am assuming they have cable throtle bodies, if they don't then rip this whole thing I am about to type, let me know if they don't). From my understanding I need a few parts

* EJ205 (if someone knows the specific code they use in 05 WRXs that would be great)
* Wiring harness for the EJ205
* WRX ECU
* WRX Fuel pump
* WRX transmission (from my understanding they have a different 5 speed to what I have, again, correct me if I am wrong)
* WRX Crossmember
* Antiroll bars to fit the new crossmember